Region A Partnership for Children Board Members

We appreciate each and every board member for their time and commitment to our organization. Your contributions help support many families in our region. If you are interested in becoming a part of our Board, please contact the Region A Partnership for Children for more information at:
Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Name Agency Board Representation
Maggie Panther Children’s Developmental Services Agency of WNC, Director RAPC Board Chair
Harry Baughn Town of Hayesville, Mayor RAPC Board Vice Chair
Deanna Lyles Haywood Co Public Library Canton Branch, Children’s Librarian RAPC Board Sec/Treasurer

Name Agency Board Representation
Jeff Cloer Wayah Insurance Group, President Business/Community
Dr. Kimberly Elliott Jackson County Schools Superintendent Government
Shelly Foreman VAYA Health,Community Relations Regional Director Services
Sheila Hoyle Southwestern Child Development Commission, Executive Director Services
Karen Kephart Entegra Bank, First Vice President Branch Manager Business/Community
Lester Laminack Business/Community
Jerry McKinney Retired, Educator Business/Community
Jerry Ollis Entegra Bank Sylva Branch Manager Business/Community
Gary Shields Macon County, Commissioner Government
Michele D. Smith Smith & Morgan Law, PA Business/Community
Sheila Sutton Swain County Department of Social Services, Director Government
Donna Tipton-Rogers Tri-County Community College, President Government
Brett Woods Southwestern Community College Foundation, Director Business/Community